Air India Flight Travel from Bhubaneswar to Trivandrum – Worth Remembering

Hello friends, after a long gap, I am writing this blog post to share one of my travel sojourns. I got a break from my work for a few days, so I decided to make the most of it by planning a short trip somewhere. There were many places that were in my mind. This time I planned to travel somewhere in the South. Kerala, the God’s own country, was the first place that came to my mind. I have always seen some amazing pictures and videos of the place on television but never had the opportunity to visit the place, so I decided to make the most of it right now by exploring it.

View-of-backwaters-kerala

View of Backwaters, Kerala | Image Resource: the-golden-chariot.com

I planned all my travel and booked the flight tickets. There are many good websites and travel apps on my mobile, which I used this time to avail Kerala flight hotel offers. I booked air tickets from Bhubaneswar to Trivandrum. There were no direct flights as such between the two cities so I had to travel on two routes. My first flight was from the Biju Patnaik Airport, Bhubaneswar to the Thiruvananthpuram Airport.

view-of-trivandrum-airport

View of Trivandrum Airport | Image Resource: thehindu.com

The flight was scheduled to depart at 9 in the morning. I left for the airport at 6:30 AM because it was about half an hour drive from home. The check in and baggage formalities were easily completed and soon I was ready to board the Air India Airlines flight. No doubt, Air India is a popular name in the aviation sector in the country. The staff was friendly and the entertainment system in flight was also good.

The flight reached Mumbai in 2:30 hours. My next flight was from Mumbai to Trivandrum and there was 2 hour break in between which I utilized to have some coffee and light snacks at the Mumbai airport.

The Mumbai to Trivandrum flight was a 2-hour short flight in which I shortlisted a few places and things to do at the airport. The excitement started to build up in me. The flight landed at Trivandrum at 3 PM and I headed straight to my hotel, Palm leaves Beach Resort, Trivandrum, which I had booked in advance.

Leave a Reply

