Superb Things To Do In Shimla That Will Set Your Heart Racing!

Hey Friends! Welcome to Addy’s blog. I am Addy or Adarsh. My profession of civil engineering is a boon for me as it fulfils my desire to travel to different locales across India. It has given me a chance to meet new people and explore new place and yes eat different types of food. My recent visit was to Shimla in Himachal Pradesh. My company has bagged a new hotel project there and I was deputed to be there to do the preliminary examination of the site. This was a great opportunity for me as I has not been to this place before.

picturesque-destination-shimla

Picturesque Destination Shimla | Image Resource: shimlanatureville.in

My HR department had made the travel and accommodation arrangements .Once there I spent some time at the site. Once I was through with my work I decided to explore this beautiful hill station of Himachal Pradesh I went to see the Kalka Shimla Railway, Christ Church, The Ridge and many other such interesting places. I learnt that there were many interesting things to do in Shimla. People suggested Rappelling, Rock climbing and even Zip lining. I decided to try all the three.

the-ridge-shimla

Beautiful View of The Ridge, Shimla | Image Resoure: commons.wikimedia.org

Great And Exciting Things Do In Shimla

I first went to Dhalli, Mashorba for rappelling. It was an amazing experience to do rappelling from a height of 100 ft. I was a bit nervous but guides gave some useful tips and helped me out. Here in Mashorba another recreational activity involves rock climbing. Here I had the opportunity of exploring the forests of Mashorba. The entire session of rock climbing was amazing.

snow-view-of-wildsummer-hall-mashorba

Snowfall View at Mashorba | Image Resource: thetravelkompany.com

I also had the opportunity of making friends with other youngsters who too like adventure like me. Finally it was ziplining. This was an out-of-the-world experience. As I zipped through the cable I could actually feel the breeze caress me. I was provided with all the gears and equipments so was not worried about the safety. The view from the top as you zip through set my heart racing.

rock-climbing-in-mashorba

Rock Climbing Activities in Mashorba | Image Resource: advantureclicknblog.com

It was time for me to wind up and come back home as I has to submit the project report. But my short stint with Shimla was exciting. I am surely going to take time off and come back to this beautiful place. I surely want to spend some more days here exploring its mystical charisma!

Leave a comment